Home > Mathematics > Tweet tweet

Tweet tweet

The above tweet revealed a depth of my ignorance. After a lot of reading I am glad for my ignorance as it offered the opportunity to understand this in more detail. I found Mathworld as well as the paper referred to by Professor Strogatz in subsequent tweets and a paper on Lambert functions by Corless.

Here are some manipulations, based on the power series that helped me understand the convergence interval for real values.

ite

I still enjoy the beauty of the iterated exponential map, even though my ignorance has been exposed and I hope a little diminished now.

cehd02

Categories: Mathematics
  1. No comments yet.
  1. July 1, 2013 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

